Rules for filming

Guidance Notes for Location Filming at T · PARK

Applicants are reminded to study this guidance notes before applications.

Application Procedures:

  1. Filming is only allowed on Tuesdays from 9:00am to 8:00am of the next day, except the first Tuesday of each month, and special occasion(s) on other Tuesdays, including but not limited to annual maintenance, improvement works and other prior engaged activities.
  2. The completed application form should be sent to the Environmental Protection Department (“EPD") at least 10 clear working days in advance of the proposed filming date. Any special requests should be provided together with the application form. An application may not be processed if the applicant/company fails to provide all the necessary information. All applications will be considered on a first-come, first-served basis.
  3. If an application is approved, the applicant/company shall sign an agreement to undertake the relevant filming conditions and pay all the fees and deposit on or before due date stated in the demand note(s) issued by EPD.
  4. Admission to T · PARK shall be made between 9:00am and 4:00pm. Production crews shall arrive as scheduled and attend a briefing conducted by T · PARK staff before filming. The person-in-charge shall present all relevant documents, including true copies of the payment receipts of filming, cleaning and security fees, for registration before commencement of filming.
  5. Production crews should follow strictly the instruction(s) given by T · PARK staff during the filming.
  6. If the actual duration of filming exceeds the permitted period, the applicant/ company may need to pay additional filming/administration fee.
  7. Production crews should bring their own carpet or mat for equipment loading and unloading at bamboo floor area to avoid damage of the floor.
  8. Production crews shall not enter or film at locations apart from those approved by EPD.
  9. Filming in the following areas of T · PARK is NOT permitted:
    • Reception counter
    • T · HABITAT
    • T · HALL
    • T · SPA
    • T · CAFE (area inside cashier’s counter)
    • All changing rooms and toilets
    • All plant areas and restricted areas
  10. The following filming activities are NOT permitted:
    • Use of equipment over 5.5 tonnes, unmanned flying device or any equipment which potentially affect T · PARK’s operation, including but not limited to crane, drone, radio-controlled model aircraft and smoke/fog generator
    • Move/dismantle/relocate T · PARK’s facilities or furniture/equipment, exhibits, installations and displays of T · PARK, including but not limited to all fender wood, resin-made tables and stools in T · CAFE, fixtures and barricades (such as traffic cones, stanchions and tapes)
    • Equipment on lawn areas
    • Attachment on wall, furniture and fixture
  11. The applicant/company shall, at its own cost, procure sufficient insurance in the joint names of the applicant and the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for covering all persons (including staff of EPD and VW-VES (HK) Limited) involved in location filming and public liabilities.
  12. The nature of the filming shall not cause any embarrassment to the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, T · PARK or any of its visitors, invitees or staff, nor should it contain any immoral, illegal, defamatory or political materials.

General Conditions:

  1. Power generator(s) must be placed at outdoor areas ONLY.
  2. The applicant/company shall not, without the prior written approval of EPD, erect any fixture or fittings in the facility. In any event, the applicant/company is required to reinstate the facilities to its original conditions immediately afterwards.
  3. The applicant/company shall not, without prior written approval of EPD, use any of the film shots in any films other than that stated in the application.
  4. The applicant/company shall restrict the use of T · PARK for the purpose stated in the application form during the permitted period of use and take all necessary precautions to ensure that such location filming will not cause any danger or personal injury or damage to T · PARK or any other persons.
  5. The applicant/company shall strictly observe and follow all the relevant ordinances, rules and filming conditions.
  6. The name of T · PARK shall not be shown unless specific permission is granted by EPD.
  7. The applicant/company shall not allow, cause or permit any parties/persons or onlookers, other than the production crew members, to enter T · PARK. No obstruction and disturbance shall be caused to anyone, including other authorised persons using the facility and/or any public officer on duty in T · PARK.
  8. Unless the permission of EPD has been sought, no person shall bring any animal or other livestock into T · PARK (with the exception of guide dogs accompanying a visually impaired person).
  9. The applicant/company shall be liable and make full compensation for any damage caused to the facilities, equipment and/or exhibits in T · PARK.
  10. T · PARK reserves the right to impose additional conditions for filming which shall also be binding on the applicant/company.
  11. If an applicant/company fails to comply with the conditions listed in this document, T · PARK shall reserve the right not to consider further application(s) from the applicant/company.

Transportation:

  1. Production crews are reminded to reserve sufficient time for travelling to T · PARK and arrive timely for location filming.
  2. Parking or stopover on Nim Wan Road or its vicinity is NOT allowed due to heavy traffic on Nim Wan Road for sludge transportation.
  3. Registration is required for all vehicles entering T · PARK. Car license number(s) should be submitted to T · PARK at least 3 days in advance of filming.
  4. Up to 10 vehicles are allowed to enter T · PARK per day due to limited number of parking space. All vehicles are required to park in designated parking lots ONLY. Only the following types of vehicles are allowed to enter T · PARK:
    • Private cars or 8-seater cars
    • 5-seater light goods vehicle (including van-type light goods vehicle)
    • 5.5-tonne truck (maximum of 2 vehicles)
    • 28-seater coach (maximum of 2 vehicles) OR 50-seater coach (maximum of 1 vehicle)

Safety and Cleaning Issues:

  1. For security reason, CCTV surveillance is operated in T · PARK.
  2. Production crews are required to keep all areas clean and tidy.
  3. The following activities are strictly PROHIBITED in T · PARK:
    • Lighting of fire or the use of fireworks, explosives or any pyrotechnic materials
    • Chasing or rallying of vehicles (including motorcycles and bicycles)
    • Bathing, washing, splashing and swimming in fountains, changing rooms and/or washrooms
    • Stunt acts involving actors jumping from trees/any part of premises with wire hanging to trees/premises, and damaging, killing or felling of any tree or facilities
    • Sitting, stand climbing or leaning against fences, railings or glass skylights
    • Smoking, littering, chasing, shouting and eating in indoor area
  4. Production crews should take care of their personal properties.
  5. T · PARK shall not be liable for any accidents and/or personal injuries, whatsoever caused during the use of the facilities. All production crews shall be responsible for their own safety or risks.
  6. A person-in-charge should be appointed to monitor the filming and production crew when filming in T · PARK.
  7. T · PARK reserves the rights to deny admission of or to require any production crew member/entire production crew to leave T · PARK immediately for failure to comply with the conditions stated.
  8. Any cost of extra security, cleaning and/or other related services shall be borne by the applicant/company. The designated security guard(s) are required to be on duty 1 hour before commencement of location filming.

Arrangements under Inclement Weather Conditions:

  1. When Tropical Cyclone Warning Signals No.8 or above or Black Rainstorm Warning is issued, T · PARK will be temporarily closed and all the affected location filming will be cancelled without prior notice. T · PARK will be re-opened 3 hours after the signal / warning is lowered, but will remain closed for the whole day if the signal remains hoisted at 12:00 noon.
  2. When Pre-No.8 Special Announcement is issued during location filming in T · PARK, production crews shall be arranged to leave T · PARK as soon as possible.
  3. Under inclement weather conditions (such as Tropical Cyclone Warning Signals, Thunderstorm Warnings and Rainstorm Warnings), all production crews may be requested to stop filming at the outdoor areas and to remain indoors until it is safe to leave.

外景拍攝指引

在 T · PARK [源 · 區] 進行外景拍攝的指引

申請人在提出申請前請先細閱本指引。

申請手續:

  1. 拍攝只可在逢星期二上午9時至翌日上午8時進行,每個月的第一個星期二和已有活動 / 工程(包括但不限於年度維修和改善工程)的星期二除外。
  2. 申請人 / 公司須在拍攝日期前至少十個完整工作天向環境保護署(下稱「環保署」)遞交已填妥的申請表。如有特別要求,請在遞交申請表時另作註明。申請人 / 公司如未能提供所需的資料,其申請將可能不獲受理。所有拍攝申請以先到先得的方式處理。
  3. 若申請獲得批准,申請人 / 公司須簽署同意書,承諾遵守有關的拍攝條款,並在繳款通知單到期前繳交所有費用及按金。
  4. T · PARK [源 · 區] 的進場時間為上午9時至下午4時。攝製隊須在指定的時間抵達,並在拍攝前聽取T · PARK [源 · 區] 職員講解場地規則。攝製隊負責人須出示有關證明文件的正本(包括已邀交的場地拍攝、清潔和保安費用的收據)以作登記,方可進行拍攝。
  5. 在拍攝期間,攝製隊必須遵照T · PARK [源 · 區] 職員的指示。
  6. 若實際的拍攝時間超過已批准的時間,申請人 / 公司或須繳付額外的拍攝及行政費用。
  7. 攝製隊須自備地毯或墊子放在竹地板區以裝卸和搬運器材,避免對地板造成損壞。
  8. 攝製隊只限在已批准的範圍進行拍攝。未經許可,不得進入其他設施 / 區域。
  9. 不可在T · PARK [源 · 區] 以下地點進行拍攝:
    • 接待處櫃台範圍
    • T · HABITAT [源 · 湖]
    • T · HALL [源 · 館]
    • T · SPA [源 · 泉]
    • T · CAFE [源 · 茶] (付款櫃檯以內的範圍)
    • 所有更衣室及洗手間
    • 所有廠房範圍及限制區域
  10. 不可進行下列活動:
    • 使用逾5.5噸重量的重型設備、遙控飛行裝置或任何可能對T · PARK [源 · 區] 的運作造成不良影響的設備,包括但不限於吊臂式起重機、航拍機、無線電控制模型飛機和煙霧機
    • 移動、搬遷或拆除T · PARK [源 · 區] 內任何展品、裝置、擺設或家具,包括但不限於T · CAFE [源 · 茶] 內的所有餐桌、茶几、木製及樹脂製坐椅、固定裝置和圍隔工具(例如交通圓筒、拉帶柱和圍封帶)
    • 在草地上放置任何器材
    • 在牆壁、家具及固定裝置上附加任何物件
  11. 申請人 / 公司須以香港特別行政區政府及申請公司共同名義,自費為所有涉及外景拍攝工作的人士(包括環保署及VW-VES(HK) Ltd職員)購買足夠保額的傷亡及公眾責任保險。
  12. 影片的性質不可令香港特別行政區政府、T · PARK [源 · 區] 本身或其任何使用者(無論是訪客、獲邀人士或工作人員)尷尬,也不得抵觸香港法律或帶有不道德、誹謗或政治成分。

一般守則:

  1. 發電機必須放置於室外範圍。
  2. 未經環保署的書面批准,申請人 / 公司不得在T · PARK [源 · 區] 範圍內豎設任何裝置或配件。在任何情況下,申請人 / 公司須在拍攝完畢後即時將T · PARK [源 · 區] 設施回復原狀。
  3. 申請人 / 公司不得把所拍得的任何鏡頭用於未經批核的影片內,獲環保署書面批准除外。
  4. 申請人 / 公司必須確保在T · PARK [源 · 區] 拍攝的片段只限於已批准並列明在申請書內的用途,並須採取所需的預防措施,以確保拍攝工作不會對T · PARK [源 · 區] 物業或任何人士構成危險或導致人身傷害或財物損失。
  5. 申請人 / 公司須嚴格遵守一切有關的法例、守則和拍攝條款。
  6. 未經環保署批准,不得顯示T · PARK(源 · 區)的名稱。
  7. 申請人 / 公司不得容許任何未經環保署批准之人士進入或使用T · PARK [源 · 區] 設施,亦不得對使用T · PARK(源 · 區)及 / 或在該處當值的任何公職人員及授權人士造成阻礙或滋擾。
  8. 除獲環保署許可外,任何人不得攜帶任何動物或其他禽畜進入T · PARK [源 · 區] (陪伴視障人士之導盲犬除外)。
  9. 如拍攝引致任何T · PARK [源 · 區] 的設施、器材及 / 或展品受到損壞,申請人 / 公司須作出十足的彌償。
  10. T · PARK [源 · 區] 保留對拍攝工作作出附加條件的權利,而有關的附加條件對申請人 / 公司同具約束力。
  11. 若申請人 / 公司違反本文所述之任何條件,T · PARK [源 · 區] 保留拒絶受理其日後申請的權利。

交通:

  1. 請攝製隊預留充足的時間乘車前往T · PARK [源 · 區] ,並按時到達場地。
  2. 通往T · PARK [源 · 區] 的稔灣路因污泥運輸交通頻繁,攝製隊請勿安排任何車輛停泊或短暫停留於稔灣路或附近路段。
  3. 任何車輛必須預先登記方可進入T · PARK [源 · 區] ,請於拍攝日期前至少三天向T · PARK [源 · 區] 提供車牌號碼。
  4. 由於停車位數量有限,每日只限最多10架車輛進入T · PARK [源 · 區] 。所有車輛必須停泊於指定位置,但只限下列的車輛類別:
    • 8座位或以下的私家車
    • 5座位輕型貨車(包括客貨車)
    • 5.5噸貨車(上限2輛車)
    • 28座位巴士(上限2輛車)或 50座位巴士(上限1輛車)

安全和清潔事項:

  1. 基於保安理由,T · PARK [源 · 區] 設有閉路電視作監察用途。
  2. 攝製隊須保持場地清潔整齊。
  3. 嚴禁在T · PARK [源 · 區] 內進行以下活動:
    • 生火或使用煙花、炸藥或任何製造煙火的物料
    • 車輛(包括電單車及單車)追逐或聚集
    • 在水池、更衣室及 / 或洗手間範圍沐浴、洗濯、嬉水及游泳
    • 涉及演員以鋼線懸吊,自樹上或任何建築物及設施上躍下,以及引致樹木或設施受損傷、摧毀或砍伐的特技動作
    • 在柵欄、欄杆或玻璃天窗坐卧、站立或攀爬
    • 吸煙、亂拋垃圾、追逐、大聲喧嘩及在室內飲食
  4. 攝製隊請妥善保管其個人財物。
  5. 使用T · PARK [源 · 區] 內任何設施而導致的任何損失或損害,T · PARK [源 · 區] 恕不負責。攝製隊須自行負責其自身安全及承擔風險。
  6. 申請人 / 公司須委派一名負責人監察拍攝情況及攝製隊秩序。
  7. T · PARK [源 · 區] 職員有權拒絕不遵守條件的攝製隊進入T · PARK [源 · 區] 範圍,或要求有關人士及 / 或攝製隊停止拍攝及即時離開。
  8. 如因拍攝工作引至額外保安費、清潔費及其他相關費用,申請人 / 公司須另付費用。指定保安人員必須在已批准的拍攝時間前一小時開始當值。

惡劣天氣安排:

  1. 當八號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號 / 黑色暴雨警告信號發出後,T · PARK [源 · 區] 會暫時關閉,所有受影響的拍攝活動亦會取消。當八號或以上颱風信號 / 黑色暴雨警告取消後,T · PARK [源 · 區] 會在3小時後重新開放;但若信號 / 警告於中午12時仍然懸掛,T · PARK [源 · 區] 當日將不會開放。
  2. 在拍攝期間,當預警八號熱帶氣旋警告信號生效時,T · PARK [源 · 區] 職員會促請拍攝隊伍盡快離開。
  3. 在拍攝期間如遇惡劣天氣(包括熱帶氣旋警告信號、雷暴警告及暴雨警告), T · PARK [源 · 區] 有權終止所有室外拍攝活動,拍攝隊伍應留在室內安全地方或在安全情況下離開T · PARK [源 · 區]